Thursday November 26th

7-8:30pm EDT / 11-12:30pm Sydney / 4-5:30pm San Francisco / 9-10:30am Tokyo

Bonnie Tsui, author of the 2020 book Why We Swim

Josée-Ann Cloutier, international sauna researcher, creator of Steam Space

Astrida Neimanis lecturer in Gender and Cultural Studies at the University of Sydney, author of Bodies of Water: Posthuman Feminist Phenomenology

Isabel Aileen Toland, Sydney Architect co-curator of The Pool Australia’s Venice Architecture Biennale

Stephanie Crohin, Public baths activist, photographer and official Sento ambassador of Japan

https://www.waconnect.ca/index.php/news_and_events/event/symposium/bathing-place-public-space-roundtable-bodies-landscapes-arts

Translate »